Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

A New Front in Myeloma Therapy and an Emerging Complication in Blood Bank Testing

21 April 2022 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm UTC+5.5

12pm IST | 4:30pm AEST | 8:30am CEST | 2:30am ET | 7:30am UTC

Level of Instruction: Intermediate

Language: English

Chairperson:

Dr. Rajesh Sawant
Consultant, Transfusion Medicine & Histocompatibility & Immunogenetics
Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital
Mumbai, India

Speaker:

Dr. Rasika Setia
Associate Director & HOD, Transfusion Medicine,
BLK Max Super Speciality Hospital Pusa Road,
New Delhi, India

Webinar Objectives:

  • The use of monoclonal therapies are likely to increase in frequency as more patients are successfully treated and more therapies are approved.
  • Mechanism of action of Daratumumab – Guidance from AABB for the same.
  • Discuss about what kind of issues we are facing during serological investigations and how to overcome them.(Emerging Complications & Cause of Interference)
  • Mitigation strategies for these therapies, while effective, are time consuming and inefficient.
  • Define, how we can reduce interference of the monoclonal therapies in pre-transfusion testing through Capture® Technology (Strategies for Resolving Interferences).

Register Now!

Details

Date:
21 April 2022
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm UTC+5.5
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Virtual
Virtual, United States

Seeing Beyond Limits

  • Transfuse
  • Transplant
  • Transform a Life
Immucor

3130 Gateway Drive, P.O. Box 5625, Norcross, GA 30091-5625

Call 855.IMMUCOR (855.466.8267) or 770.441.2051